Family ID: 2596494

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: la Guiche / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dominique

State Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 1-6 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a catholic married couple with 3 kids. We are very fond of arts ; husband is an architect and illustrator, wife is currently housewife but otherwise a french teacher and lyric singer ( possibility of having french courses, drawing courses and singing courses). We have 3 children: a 3 years old boy, a 2 years old girl and a little baby boy, less than a month old. We live in a nice typical bourgeois XIXth century country home overlooking the splendid green hills of burgundy. The house has a large garden, and vegetable garden and is situated in a small village that has a public swimming pool, tennis court, a horse ranch (riding lessons available), and beautiful hiking trails. We are looking for an "au pair" who would like to share the typical life of a classical french family, who will help caring for the children and share happy moments with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

We just had our third child and would like help caring for the 2 others, playing with them in and outdoor, reading stories, taking them to school (1 minute on foot) It's basically a family integrated babysitting job that includes being part of our family life and sharing our happy moments. It will be our first experience with an Au Pair , and we are looking forward to discover a young person's personality , culture, and qualities, and to share a few months of our life in the french countryside with her.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Architect / Teacher

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
2 Year female
1 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, British, Austrian, Scottish, Irish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 17-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Strong personalities, with a special love of arts, nature, and history. Father is pretty sociable and communicative, mother is pretty discreet and deep hearted. Children are very lively and joyfull, very sociable and loving.


The Au Pair's room is on the groundfloor while family rooms are on the first floor so the Au Pair will have a real intimacy at the end of the day. It has a double bed, bedside tables, a tall dressing cupboard an independent lavatory and bathroom with shower and sink.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »