Family ID: 978396

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: La Herradura / Town | More ⇩

Name Rosie

State Granada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
118
Profile Visited by 118 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello

We are an English family living on the edge of a beautiful village on the South coast of Spain. We are equidistant between the cities of Malaga and Granada which are both available by bus and blablacar. Our village Is good for diving, windsurfing, SUP, Patel and walking amongst other activities. It is also a very cultural village with many walks of life and is a magnet to creative people. There is a language school in the village which you will have sufficient time to attend classes if you wish.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our routine is different from day to day but we can have a schedule for the week ahead so we can all have a plan. We need 35 hours help a week which will be Monday to Friday unless we have agreed something different. The duties will be housework, cleaning, tidying, laundry, changing beds, some cooking, help with homework, child minding, and helping with the animals. We want the children to learn French and part of the job will be doing activities in French and helping the children with French.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Graphic Design

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 12 year old girl
10 year old girl
6 year old girl
3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Canadian, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a large studio flat which you will have to yourself so you will have your own space. There is a separate kitchen that you can use if you wish to cook your own meals at times.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »