Family ID: 1929233

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: La Jolla / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Eric

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
99
Profile added to the favorite list of 99 candidates in the last 3 weeks
672
Profile Visited by 672 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! My son and I live in beautiful San Diego, California close to the ocean. He is 11 years old and an only child. I could really use help with several different things related to raising him. An aupair or nanny could help me with some or all of them depending on how motivated she is. I'm flexible but just could use some help. Here are the main things I need help with now: (1) getting my son ready for school and taking him to school and soccer games, (2) light housekeeping/cooking/laundry, and optionally, (3) tutoring him and/or (4) help taking care of our cats. Also if this person wants to help me with my business, that would be great too, but is not necessary. Since I only have my son half time, the au pair / nanny would have plenty of time for other things she wanted to do. I would likely provide her a car to use. I'm happy to share more details when we talk.
More ⇩

Job Description

We can customize the job together. It involves childcare and housekeeping, but I'm also thankful for help with my business if the candidate is interested. I'm flexible with the composition of it and the amount of time for work and play.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Investment Banker

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 11 year old boy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-39

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair/nanny will be given their own room and bathroom for sure and might even get entirely separate accommodations. She will also be provided a car.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »