Family ID: 2026238

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: La Souterraine / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Anne-Charlotte

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
329
Profile Visited by 329 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
87%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello to you,
We are young parents of two very dynamic boys!
We live in the Limousin countryside, in La Souterraine, a charming village of about 5,000 inhabitants, very well served by train (direct line to Paris and Toulouse) and close to the A20 motorway.
Our city offers many sports and cultural activities. We have a large English-speaking population who have fallen in love with our beautiful region. Nature is very well preserved and we have a very good quality of life.
French lessons are possible in La Souterraine itself, or in the nearest large town (30 minutes by car, 40 minutes by train or bus), Limoges. The driving license is therefore essential.
We can provide the au pair with a car if necessary.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
This will involve looking after our 4 year old boy, Valentin, who is currently in kindergarten.
You will have to pick it up by car 4 times a week at school and take care of it until the evening meal (educational activities, walks). It will also have to be kept on certain Wednesdays. From time to time, we will ask you for babysitting on weeknights or weekends.
We also ask you to maintain your accommodation and do some household chores in the house as needed (storage, children's laundry).
Evening meals can be taken with the Au Pair at their convenience.
We are looking for someone whose mother tongue is either English, Spanish or German. Basic knowledge of French is required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Petit garçon de bientôt 4 ans, actuellement scolarisé en moyenne section.
Petit garçon de 10 mois uniquement pour du baby-sitting occasionnel.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, Andorran, English, British, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swiss, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The accommodation is independent and located in the immediate vicinity of the house. It is an outbuilding fitted out to be a gîte and therefore has all the amenities (bathroom with shower and separate toilet, kitchenette, lounge area and mezzanine bedroom). The washing machine will be in the house.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »