Family ID: 2182720

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: La Verpillière / Town | More ⇩

Name Aurélie

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 8-10 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello to you, dear future au pair,

It's a little weird to write a letter to someone you don't know yet, but we'll soon get to know each other.
We live in the Lyonnaise region (15 min by ter from Lyon). Our house is located 5 min walk from the train station of our city. It allows you to reach the city of Lyon by a ter in 15/25min maximum. Our house has upstairs a living room, independent kitchen, a toilet, a bathroom and 4 bedrooms where our children sleep. On the ground floor, there is the pantry, the office, the laundry room, our bedroom and two bedrooms, one of which gives access to a bathroom. This bedroom would be your future bedroom. The house has a large garden with games for children (house, swing, slide), a vegetable garden, garage and bike room. Our house is located 10min walk from the city center (bakery, butcher, mini-market, etc.), the town hall, post office, music school, etc. The school for the three elders is 15 /20min on foot or 5 minutes by car, same thing for the nanny. A bicycle and a vehicle will be made available to you to move around the city. Lyon airport is 20min by car, 30min by bus.
We are essentially looking for a future German-speaking or English-speaking au pair with a view to mobility abroad.
Do not hesitate to contact us to discuss the terms of reception, the salary and your possibilities.
very very soon,

Aurélie, Laurent, Constantin, Margaux, Héloïse, and Théodore
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair with two objectives:
- take care of our children during lunch break and after school
-teach them your native language (English or German)
Regarding custody:
For the lunch break: this concerns the three older children (8-6-4 years old), you have to pick them up at school at 11.20/11.30 am, feed them and bring them back to school for 1.20/1.30 pm. This therefore mobilizes you from 11:15 a.m. to 1:45 p.m.
For school outings: you have to pick up the big three (2 to 3 times a week) for 4:20/4:30 p.m. Taste them. Then pick up the little one from the nanny and play with them until our return between 6:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.
For Wednesday: it's about watching the children when the mom brings the others to their activities. The mother does not work on Wednesdays.
The second objective is to gradually teach your mother tongue to the children in view of mobility abroad.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
5 Year female
4 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 350 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 8-10 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, British

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
As indicated above, you will have your own bedroom (10m2) with an adjoining bathroom. This bathroom will be individual.
The bedroom is equipped with a bed (in 140), a bedside table, a desk, a wardrobe. If necessary, a television can be installed as well as other elements (within reason) can be installed to improve your stay.
The floor is parquet and the heating is electric. The house has good insulation.
The box for the wifi is nearby and therefore allows a good connection.
As indicated, a vehicle and a bicycle will be made available to you. We will also pay for a transport subscription to get you to the French course locations.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »