Family ID: 1338259

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: STRASBOURG - LA WANTZENAU / Town | More ⇩

Name barbara

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello !

We are a family of 4 with 2 little boys of 3 years old and almost 5 years old when you arrive.
We live in a house with garden and swimming pool in a small town that is
located on the outskirts very close to a large city in eastern France next to the German border (Strasbourg). A bus runs regularly to the city center from our address.
What is most important to us is that you speak exclusively in English with our young children (who start school in English and who absolutely need to develop their vocabulary!).
I hope you also enjoy the company of a small dog!
(We care deeply about our Jack Russel and take him everywhere!)

We look forward to welcoming you to our family and also to sharing our activities and our vacations with you!

What we hope very much from this exchange is to be in your company in our family and that you leave rich in a new culture thanks to this experience!

See you soon
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We don't have any requirements for household chores except to help everyday like a member of the family! (Help set and clear the table, tidy up common things and sometimes the kids play them or maybe go out for a walk sometimes with the dog!)

In any case, we are not looking for a household help but company for the children!

When you arrive (September or October) it will be time for adaptation and the start of the school year.

We will be counting on you to take the little one to school at 8 a.m. / 8.30 a.m. and you will be free until around 4 p.m. / 5 p.m. and babysitting between 5.30 p.m. and 7.30 p.m. during the week. We will also be counting on you to have some help on Saturday OR Sunday around 5 a.m.) and only occasionally an evening to go out but to be defined together!
We are very flexible if you want to go out or have a weekend to share time with the friends you meet during your stay.

The essential :

Our requirements from September and during the school period will be to be available:
- Wednesday afternoon (approximately 2 p.m.-5 p.m.).
- weekdays Monday Tuesday Thursday Friday 8 a.m. / 8:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. / 7:30 p.m.

Apart from these imperatives, the schedule will be established by mutual agreement (a few hours on Saturday or Sunday and from time to time a presence in the evening when the children are sleeping so that we can enjoy an evening at home. 'outside).

During the school holidays the organization is of course different with more activities for children and a reorganized schedule. All that to be agreed together!

We want to make a real exchange! you will be immersed in a French environment, but conversely we want you to speak exclusively in English to the children when you are alone with them.

Hope to see you very soon!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Avocat

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 garçons de 1 et 3 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Irish, Mauritian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Non

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with garden and swimming pool in the 1st village just outside Strasbourg, about 10 / 12km from the city center. Our village is very well equipped with all amenities. A bus serves the city regularly from our address but we can also provide you with an automatic car provided your license is in order!

You will have a large bedroom with bathroom and private dressing room (a space of approximately 40 m2).
Our house is big enough that you can be completely independent on your floor!
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »