Family ID: 2525607

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: La Zubia / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alejandro

State Granada

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of 5, Yesica and Alejandro, the parents, Emma (1), Ignacio (4) and Alberto (6).
We are looking for someone energetic and creative person to mind mainly the older ones. They are really energetic so the physical activities will be your best resource
More ⇩

Job Description

The Au Pair will have to help with getting the kids ready to school and do a school run (each of the three go to a different school, so two drops are needed) and I would do the third kid as all start pretty much at the same time. That is in the mornings.

In the afternoons I will need help with lunch and after lunch the Au Pair will look after them until dinner: Ignacio comes home Mondays and Tuesdays at 1730. The other two have to be picked up at 1400 and lunch is at that time at home.
Usually they would go to afternoon activities like Atletism, etc but they're thinking about giving up, so activities in/out the house would have to be organised with them. We have a dedicated playroom in the house full of toys, crayons, etc and the house exteriors are big enough for bikes, basketball, etc. Nearby there are loads of playgrounds, hicking places, nature etc which are a resource for the Au Pair to keep the kids busy.
Then shower is around 1900 (the au pair would help with the 2 youngest), we start prepping dinner at around 1930 to start eating at 2000 and kids start to go to bed by 2030-2100 (all been ideal!)

Weekends are free for the Au Pair as well as there will be week-days when the kids stay with their grandparents and will be also free for the au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager / Educator

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Austrian, British, Danish, Scottish, Slovenian, Welsh, English, Irish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are very soulful and energetic family with very opinionated and full of personality kids. They have loads of energy and unfortunately our works forbids us from spending as much time with them as we would like to.
The kids are very friendly and loving creatures: the oldest is very phisical and loves all running, cliclying and running activities while the middle one is more creative (but sometimes messy) and the youngest girl is learning fast from both.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The house is 350m^2 in two levels; the au pair will have an individual room with a brand new bed& mattress with an exclusive bathroom. All of this is in the top floor where us the family just live in the lower floor, so plenty of independence in the free time. There is also an individual entrance straight to the top floor so ins and outs in free time are also independent.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »