Family ID: 1911342

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 15+ years old

City: Lacey / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Elizabeth

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
217
Profile Visited by 217 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings:

I’d like to welcome you to my small family. I’m a single mother of two children. My son is 5 and my daughter is 15 years old. We would love to have you join us, especially if you speak another language so my kids can learn. We are pretty easy going and flexible. I would encourage you to continue your studies as it’s important to me. I have a 10 year old German Shepard who is older and has arthritis. He is our protector but a big teddy bear who will also welcome and protect you. He may even want to sleep in your room. I hope you consider us as your host family!
More ⇩

Job Description

I have a busy schedule. My oldest is a teen and doesn’t need much supervision, except for special occasions. My son is 5 and about to enter elementary school. I need help with making meals, such as breakfast for him and dinner for both kids. You would be responsible for getting him up and helping him pick out his clothes, making sure he brushes his teeth, taking him to school at 7:40 a.m. and then picking him up either after school at 2:30 pm from school or from daycare at 4:00 pm on Tuesdays and Thursday. You would also need to pick up him on Monday and Wednesday from his father at an exchange location between our homes at 7:30 pm, which means you will drive on the freeway (about 15-20 minutes away). I’m looking for someone to also help with light work around the house to wash my son’s clothes, put them away, sweeping twice a week, mopping every other week, cleaning his bathroom once a month, and watching him only 3-4 hours on either Saturday or Sunday (only needed every other week). On Tuesday nights he would need to be taken to golf lessons at 5pm, taking him to Tennis lesson on Thursday’s at 5pm. My German Shepard would need to be fed and given medicines in the morning, you will be responsible for grocery shopping or keeping a list of items that may be ordered and delivered, put away food, & ensure the kids have their favorite snacks in the pantry room. (Of course yours too)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy
15 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 700 USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room, large walk in closet, and your own bathroom, which may only be shared for using the toilet & sink as it’s the only bathroom downstairs. However, it’s likely it would not be used as there are other bathrooms we can use. You will have easy access to enter the house, you may use and eat items in the fridge, provided you keep a running list of items to replace as I won’t know what is needed. There is a wifi internet, a king size memory foam bed in your room, chest drawers, a nightstand, and a TV in your room. You have access to use the bbq grill out back and a hot tub in March.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »