Family ID: 1857352

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Lacombe / Town | More ⇩

Name Mackenzie

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our “home of the wild ones”. We live just on the edge of town. A 7 minute walk across the train tracks brings you to the historic downtown Lacombe Alberta Canada. Our town is unique and has won awards for being the safest and best town/city to live in in Canada! Located only 3 hours drive to the rocky mountains, the landscape of the prairies is a scenic view to take in.
We back onto a green space and the children love access to the park every day.
Lacombe’s Historic City is full of life and small town vibes - providing entertainment and festivals all summer long!
In the winter months the snow is magical. Covering the ground and buildings with a glistening icy cold blanket of white!
More ⇩

Job Description

I’m looking for help with my older two and my little guy!
We have Duke (3 years old) in a day home right now. He is loving it. But I need help with my older boys.
Ollie is 7- he’s busy busy. He loves to explore and make new friends. My work schedule is very sporadic right now which means I’m not giving my older two as much attention as they need. My oldest Embur has been diagnosed with mood dysregulation disorder. This means that it’s been very difficult for us to keep him in regular school the last two years. Especially with school being open and closed and opened and closed again. Amber needs some stability and someone with him and finding childcare for an 11-year-old is very difficult.
I would like someone to be with him to provide him with love, kindness, and stability when I’m at work. He’s at a age where he can be left home alone but he is very lonely.
Ollie starts school in September again. And will need someone to meet him at the bus stop. To make him after school snacks and be with him until I’m home from work.
Duke needs someone to hang with him on the days when he’s not at day home.
The schedule is Monday-Friday.
Hours vary based on clients I may have.
Cooking, cleaning (nothing crazy just cleaning up after yourself and kids when I’m not home), providing a schedule for the kids and playing with them when they’e in your care... also if they’re being trouble to make sure they don’t take advantage of you. They can be trouble makers ? lol. They’re a lot of work but they have a lot of love to give!. Making sure they do their homework after school and being able to work with Embur and his mental health needs are the main duty’s of the job-
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Site Superintendent Of CANDO Rail / Tattoo Artist and Business Owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 3 years
Boy 7 years
Boy 11 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Negotiable

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi, you will have your own room with closet, a bathroom (shared with my oldest son), we have wifi, you will have your own bike, you can use my van on days I don’t need it (if you have a license haha).
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »