Family ID: 1980963

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Ladner / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tara

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
147
Profile Visited by 147 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Job Description

-The position would not start until February
-Ideally we wouldn’t prefer 6-12 months minimum
- Caring for only one child (6 months at the time they would join us to care for him)
- Position will be salary based as the work weeks will vary from 14 hours a week to 34 hours a week. A salary ensures the au pair does not have a very small pay check one pay period and have to wait for their larger pay period to have more money.


Benefits;
-10 days paid vacation for every 6 months worked.
-some weeks our au pair will have plenty of free time to study or explore due to the varying work schedule but they will have a consistent pay check
-our au pair is welcome to join us on our family vacations if they choose, we do plenty of camping and boating/water sports as well as skiing and snow boarding.
-they may have their entire 6-12 month work schedule so that they may plan their studies, exploring and time off in advance
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Paramedic / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 month old male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1100 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Single bedroom in our large family home, bathroom is partially shared but you will have your own sink and cupboards/drawers in the bathroom.
Bedroom has a very comfortable double bed, dresser and two nightstands. You may have a TV if you would like.

Our house has a media room a recreation room and office as well as a small gym with a treadmill and some weights.

We have a medium sized yard with a lovely patio and hot tub.

We live in a reasonable sized suburb and are a 20 minute drive from Vancouver (the largest city in the province)

There are bus stops within 5 minutes of our house.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »