Family ID: 2014093

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: LAFAYETTE / Suburb | More ⇩

Name XINYI

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
124
Profile Visited by 124 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

I am a mother of two school age children living in the suburb of San Francisco. I a very kind, generous and well-educated 38-year old entrepreneur who came to the U.S. 20 years ago. Our house is located in a beautiful neighborhood that is very walkable. You can walk to the library, supermarkets, tens of restaurants and coffee shops in 5 minutes. You can also walk to the subway and get to downtown San Francisco in 30 minutes. The area is affluent and safe.

My kids are bilingual in English and Chinese (Mandarin). They are very smart and friendly. They go to the local school which is a 2 minute walk from home. You will be dropping off and picking up them from school on week days, and spending time with them outdoors after school. When they are in the house, you will remind them of doing their homework and chores, while providing help and guidance as necessary. You will also prepare meals for them and help with light housework such as loading the dishwasher. I take them to their extracurricular activities over the weekends so you will have a break. You will have your own bedroom with a bathroom attached to it.

I look forward to welcoming you to our loving family!

Cynthia
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who can speak Chinese. She is polite, kind and patient. She is expected to work 40-45 hours per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, Mandarin

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 and 10 years old boys.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Singaporean, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have WiFi. The au pair suite has a bathroom in it. During the day, the kids might occasionally use that bathroom. During the night, the au pair will have the bathroom to herself. When she closes the au pair suite door, it is a complete 1 bedroom 1 bathroom suite.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »