Family ID: 1951322

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Laguna Hills / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
154
Profile Visited by 154 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are a family of 3 but soon expecting our second son to be born. My wife, Maria, is from Spain and moved to the US just 2 years ago after we got married. I am originally from California but have lived in China and Spain for both work and studies.

Our son Michael just turned 1 and our second son will be joining us at the end of November! We have always loved the idea of having an Au Pair because we want our children to learn about the world at an early age and we were both lucky to have had experiences working and living in other countries.

We think you will have a lot of fun with our family. We have an extra car to help with getting around and the area where we live is close to Laguna Beach and other beautiful areas in Southern California.
More ⇩

Job Description

My wife is currently working to start up her company in the US and would love someone to just help watch the kids and keep the house tidy, but no need for deep cleaning as we have someone come once a week for that.

Our firstborn son, Michael, was born with hearing loss and wears hearing aids, but that doesn't slow him down!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Finance / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male 1 years old
Male due 11/27/2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 16-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a guest bedroom that would belong entirely to the AuPair. We own a house with a backyard as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »