Family ID: 2532139

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Lainate / Town | More ⇩

Name Victoria

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
98
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, We are a Britalian family of 4 that live in a small town outside Milan. Every year we invite a big sister to join us during the really long summer school holidays to take care of the children and enjoy a true Italian experience. The first part of the role (around mid May) is to settle in to our main home near Milan while the children are still at school so you can start to feel at home slowly slowly, get the know us and also have time to explore around this area. As soon as the children break up then it's up to Lake Como for the summer. ( mid June).
Here the holidays begin with sunshine, swimming pool and stunning surroundings.

This will be our 6th au pair experience and we very much enjoy swapping cultures, recipes and languages.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will start slowly with the school run for the month of May while you settle in and then once my clients start arriving, we move up to the lake it will be mainly looking after them during the day and then having the weekends free.
My hours depend on my clients schedule but I am usually always home in the afternoon/ evening so you will have to make lunch for the kids, but the fridge is always full. The kids eat everything and a lot!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Tourism

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Italian, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband Pierpaolo is form Puglia and is in the military which means he too has travelled and very much enjoys different cultures and languages. He is currently studying Russian. I am originally from the UK but have been her for 22 years. I manage a top luxury villa on Lake Como which means that my summers are manic but the rest of the year I love being Mamma. I have always worked in Tourism and love travelling and languages, I was even an au-pair!
Rebecca is becoming a teenager who has always enjoyed having a big sister in the summer, she loves swimming, music, dancing , making videos and not homework. Luca is will be 10 and he adores lego and dinosaurs. He too adores fishing and exploring in the lake, both in and out of the water.
I like to think that we are a caring and respectful family .
More ⇩

Accommodation

In our main house you have your own room and bathroom, up at the lake the apartment is mush smaller. the children sleep in with me except the weekends when Pierpaolo comes up so Rebecca will need to stay with you during the weekends. Both houses have full wifi and we have a spare bicycle you can use to get about with at home.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »