Family ID: 1636112

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Victor / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Reagan

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
7%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We hope that you choose our family to come experience the Northeast of the USA. We are a young family (early 30s) with a handsome little boy named Remy. We live in the countryside in Rochester, New York. We have a large property with horses, but we also live very close to the city. We often travel around the country and world, and would love to bring you along. We are very friendly and easy-going, and we are confident that you will have fun and feel like part of the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would ideally like someone that would feel a sense of responsibility for our son and the household. We would like someone to actively take interest in our son’s life to help him learn and play on a daily basis. We would like him to learn Spanish and English, so it would be nice if you can speak to him in both languages. My wife is a stay at home mom, so she will be available to take care of Remy a lot of the time. We primarily want someone to help with our son when my wife is busy or when we need someone to watch him when we are both away for a few hours. I would expect that we would need you help about 4 to 6 hours per day. It’s not required, but we would happy to provide an additional weekly allowance to help my wife around the house with basic chores. We will provide a weekly stipend of $200, an additional $100 of pocket money per month, and if you would like to help out around the house with basic chores, then we will pay an additional $100 per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Panamanian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Unemployed

People living in the house 2 + toddler

Children's/people's age and gender Our son is almost 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Costarican, Mexican, Panamanian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room. We have cars, so you can use them to get around. I’m happy to help you get around and arrange different accommodations. We will also provide a cell phone with full service (new iPhone). We have memberships to various museums, gyms, zoos, theme parks, and more that you will have access to. If you want to learn horseback riding, we have a trainer that can teach you. If there’s something else that’s will make your stay more comfortable, we can arrange it.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »