Family ID: 2600495

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lake Charles / Town | More ⇩

Name Seth

State Louisiana

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 107 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 925 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair we are in need of caring, compassionate extension of our family to help me and my three beautiful daughters ages 7, 9 and 10. My beautiful wife recently passed and as we grieve we are also trying to continue our life filled with a busy school and gymnastic schedule. We live in a fun, safe, golfing/tennis neighborhood with a big waterfront yard and a larger home with a private guest room. We enjoy local travel and dining and welcome our au pair to accompany us. We are eager to explore and share our culture together. We travel for sports and leisure often and need help with these tasks.
More ⇩

Job Description

1-2 hours prep for school in the morning, light house work if any during the day, pick up from school at 3 and bring to gym and home work with the others. I pick up and bring home. Light meal prep and get ready for bed. On weekends we enjoy museums, zoos, shopping, swimming/tennis, local resorts, dinning , etc
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 2500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greenlander, Icelandic, Mexican, Polish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Lilly is our oldest age 10 and is responsible and independent. She loves gymnastics and studying. Evie Claire is 9 and is very smart and becoming more independent. She loves art and playing school. Adeline is 7 and is energetic full of smiles and laughter. She is becoming independent but loves her sitters help.


Separate from main home includes room and bath..nicely furnished …private courtyard
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »