Family ID: 3102078

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lake Country / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Added as favorite 9 time in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair, Our family is so excited to have some one join our family. We would love them to be warm, playful, sense of humor and have a positive outlook on life. My daughter Isabella is very active, so someone that can keep up with her is ideal. We live in a beautiful location called Lake Country. It has three lakes you an swim in, there are rolling hills of orchards, vineyards and wineries. People often come to vacation here from the big city. There are two cities North and South from here, the larger one is called Kelowna, and the smaller one is called Vernon. Both are only 20 min away and can be accessed by a bus that is a 10 min drive from our home. I believe Kelowna is the best option for a language school.
I love to cook healthy delicious meals, hike and play tennis and pickleball. My daughter loves to go to the playground and jump on our trampoline.
We do not smoke and have a spacious home which you would be very comfortable.

We look forward to hearing from you,

The Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job would be to help with very light housework, walk the dog sometimes, but mainly be with Isabella for playing, arts and crafts. Going out on adventures or driving her to her activities. You woud walk and pick her up from school (it is a 10 minute walk away).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Real estate agent

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom, bathroom and even living room. The downstairs would be your area, there is even a kitchen if you would like to use it.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »