Family ID: 2286462

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Lake Oswego / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Brian

State Oregon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
139
Profile Visited by 139 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live 15 minutes to the heart of downtown Portland, OR. Portland is a beautiful city in the Pacific Northwest with amazing food and culture. We live right next to a lake and about an hour away from the beach.

We live in a modern house with lots of room. We are looking for someone to help take care of our newborn during the day and give us the time for an occasional date night.
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking for someone who is comfortable with a newborn (4-5 months) at start of position.

We are looking for someone who can fully take care of our daughter during the work week with an occasional date night here and there. May also ask to help with light housekeeping, grocery shopping, and cooking.

Andie works from home. Brian works about 45 mins away 3 days a week and at home 2 days a week. We would want the Au Pair to be fairly self-reliant with our daughter during the week as we have busy work schedules.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Event manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Russian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au-Pair will have their own bathroom. We have Wi-Fi set up.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »