Family ID: 1520301

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lamboing / Village | More ⇩

Name Cornelia

State Bern

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
423
Profile Visited by 423 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair. Thank you for your interest in our family. We, Cornelia and Reto with little Jasmin (2 years old) live in a beautiful place in a popular gorge, where many hikers go for walks in summer. We work and live in the same house with our glass blowing and restaurant with a nice shop, where we are open from Wednesday to Sunday and in the evenings we occasionally hold an event with a group where people can do a workshop and have delicious food. Our daughter grows up in the middle of it all and now we are looking for support from a hard-working and loving woman. We are in the countryside in a French-speaking village. Our language at home is German. The next village with a train connection is called Twann and can be reached by car in 5 minutes and is located on Lake Biel, where you can swim very nicely in summer. It is a beautiful wine-growing village surrounded by vines and picturesque villages. It takes about 40 minutes to walk to Twann through a gorgeous gorge with a stream. We also have a bus stop in the village with which you can travel to La Neuveville. This is a fairytale city also on Lake Biel. The next town called Biel can be reached in 15 minutes by car or by train from Twann. There are also language schools in the area. We would be very happy to get to know you and to welcome another family member.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair or a granny au pair who is warm, down-to-earth and adaptable and who enjoys spending time with Jasmin when we are busy at work and can support each other in the household. We would be very happy if Jasmin had access to another language and she found another caregiver who could go outside with her or support her with the game.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Glasbläser mit Restaurant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Jasmin weiblich 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 16-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Room with separate new bathroom and own entrance. Free access to the restaurant kitchen and a large terrace next to the room
Wifi is available.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »