Family ID: 1676369

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: lampaul-guimiliau / Town | More ⇩

Name marjolaine

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
15
Profile added to the favorite list of 15 candidates in the last 3 weeks
140
Profile Visited by 140 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We live in a town called Lampaul-Guimiliau, located 5 minutes from Landivisiau, 15 minutes from Morlaix and Landerneau and 35 minutes from Brest (in Brittany)
The nearest language school is in Brest, the closest train station is in Landivisiau.

We are looking forward to meeting someone new who will hopefully be part of the family and feel right at home with us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
My husband being in the French Navy, he is often away for several months. For my part, I am a funeral agent, I work about 24 hours a week to be able to take care of my children but also of the house, but my work means that I can be called at any time of the day and night. (and this is where I need an au pair). I need a person who will be present in my home and who can take care of my children with their basic needs.
My son goes to school which is 5 minutes from the house on foot, and for the moment my daughter goes to a nanny 5 minutes from the house by car. My husband being present at the moment, it is he who will collect them after his work. I drop them off in the morning.
The hours that I would need from you will rather be from 5 p.m. but it all depends on what you are looking for as well and if I have to keep the nanny that I have now. Many details will have to be worked out together.

I can't especially give you a fixed schedule because as I told you myself, my schedules are not fixed. My expectations are for you to be there for my children, to pick them up from school and / or the nanny, the bath, the meals and the bed if I am at work. And that you can help me with the basic chores of the house, i.e. putting away the toys after they are in bed or at a nap for example in order to keep a clean and tidy house.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / agent funéraire

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Laël petit garçon de 3 ans
Lyah petite fille d' un an et demi

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? non

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You will share your bathroom with my children, but as they currently have only one towel each and a common shower gel, you might as well say that it will be your bathroom.
We have Wifi at home
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »