Family ID: 2509509

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Landau / Town | More ⇩

Name Jenny

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-18 Months

Last action: 18 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
145
Profile Visited by 145 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear potential new family member!
We are a fun-loving, young, international family with 4 small children. We live in Landau in the Palatinate. It is only a 5-minute walk to the city center and language courses are just around the corner. Everything else is easily accessible by bike or public transport. We don't own a car.
Don't be put off by our many children! We don't expect you to take care of all 4 at the same time for a long time ;). Most of the time you will only take care of our little one, or support us by doing something with some of the children, for example.
We want you to really become a part of our family. Together we will experience and discover a lot, laugh together and maybe cry together, play and work together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The tasks are diverse and can of course be adjusted based on your skills and interests. In any case, childcare is part of it. You will spend most of your time with our little one, Anja, since the others spend part of the day in the day care center or in the kindergarten. are in school.

Since we don't own a car, it is absolutely necessary that you are a very good bike rider and that you have already gained experience with cycling in the city. We own a cargo bike and a bike with trailer and bike chair. You will be traveling with both of them regularly.

Another important point for us is the parenting style:
We have thought a lot about how we want to raise our children and how we do NOT want to raise them. We expect you to respect and accept our path and would be happy if you are willing to read a book (e.g. "No for love" by Jesper Juul or "Love and independence" - by Alfie Kohn) on the subject.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, Dutch

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Scientist / Housewife

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year female
2 Year male
9 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Bosnian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Yugoslavian, Croatian, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Turkish, Ukrainian, Belarusian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family has 6 members:
Jürg (31), the father, is originally from Switzerland and works at the university, which is only a few minutes away from our apartment. He is a researcher/scientist in the Department of Environmental Sciences. When he is not working or busy with the children he enjoys playing social games.
Jenny (34), the mother, is originally from the Netherlands and has a Masters in Biology but is currently a housewife. She will be looking for a part-time job over the next year. If she has a free minute for herself, she likes to make music or sew something for the children. She also likes to play board games.
Nora (7), our eldest daughter, is in first grade. The school is about 7 minutes away from our apartment. She is there from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and loves it! At home she plays a lot with her younger sister Johanna, does gymnastics, sings and does a lot of handicrafts.
Johanna (5) attends the day care center at the university with her brother Arthur (2). She loves going there and chatting with her friends. At home, she not only likes to play with her siblings, but also likes to be alone in peace.
Arthur (2) visits the day care center at the university with his sister. He likes to go there too. At home he spends a lot of time near his mother. His main areas of interest at the moment are fire engines, excavators and rockets.
Anja (9 months), is still at home full-time. She is a very happy girl who enjoys the attention of her siblings. She's not crawling yet, but will be soon.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Unfortunately, the room is only about 10m^2 in size. We all share the bathroom together. The rest of the apartment is very spacious and there is plenty of space to play and relax. The apartment is on the ground floor and we have direct access to the communal garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »