Family ID: 1661587

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lane Cove / Big City | More ⇩

Name Deanna

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
178
Profile Visited by 178 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an organised, sensible and reliable au pair to help us with our two beautiful children in Sydney, Australia. We need someone who takes initiative and has previous childcare experience with young children to live with our fun and busy family for approximately 6-18 months. We have had four wonderful Au Pairs who were each with us for ~9 months.

My husband and I work in finance and health and are very busy at work during the week but we are both super hands-on when we are home. My husband and I work full time (4 in the office, and 1 from home most weeks). I am a registered psychologist, who works in the public health space.

We live in Sydney's Lower North Shore (a suburb called Lane Cove), about a 5 min drive or 10 minute bus trip to Sydney Centre/ City, and 10 minute bus trip to our local and beautiful Balmoral Beach. We are also walking distance, and close to local shops, swimming pools and transport options. During the week, you will have access to our car, and if organised in advance you can have access to our car on weekends when possible.
More ⇩

Job Description

You will have Saturday, Sunday and Monday to yourself to explore the city, beaches and Sydney lifestyle. The three day weekend would even allow you to travel for long weekends away.

On Tuesdays and Wednesday's you will just need to drop the kids at school/daycare and pick them up. The middle of the day is light housework (such as kids washing) and your own time. If one of the children is off sick you would have them with you on those days.

Thursdays and Fridays you would be looking after the children from 7:30am as we get ready and go to work until 6:30pm/7pm when one of us arrives home. On that day you would be dropping and picking up Chelsea from school, and looking after Parker.

We have a regular house cleaner but we need someone to assist with light housework like meal preparation for the children, children’s (and your own) laundry, tidying up after the kids meals and their toys, some vacuuming. You will also need to clean your own bathroom/room.

We would prefer and au pair who
- Has childcare experience of children ages 3+ years old
- Has a recent first aid certificate- preferable children's first aid (or being willing to complete on arrival)
- Hold a current police check/CRB certificate
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / Director marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender A 3 and a half year old boy Parker
A 7 year old girl Chelsea

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a stunning brand new house, with a large open living kitchen and dining room. You will have your own private bedroom, with private bathroom. The house is fully heated and cooled.

You will access to all amenities, food and drinks and wifi etc.

You will also receive weekly pocket money.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »