Family ID: 890967

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Langenargen / Village | More ⇩

Name Geraldine

State Baden-Württemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile Visited by 65 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AuPair,

We live in a nice area, about 100m from Lake Constance. Since I have been working again since October 2017, I need support with childcare, in the household and with the care of our dog. We already have Aupair experience, Natalia from Ukraine and Elena from Russia were with us for 8 and 10 months respectively. Afterwards Miaro from Madagascar helped us, she was with us until 05/2020. We are still in contact with our former au pair, Miaro wanted to stay in Germany after her au pair, we helped her find a job.
We are a very open relaxed family consisting of 5 people. I, Geraldine, 44 years old, Jörn 46 years old, Linus 10 years old, Emily 8 years old and Niklas now 4 years old.

Why are we looking for an AuPair?
This would be our fourth au pair experience. Since Jörn works in Switzerland and is absent during the week and since I work again, we need support with childcare and during the daily routine of everyday life.

Our small town has about 8000 inhabitants, there is everything we need. Everything is easily accessible on foot, the kindergarten, the school, the supermarket. We have a good cultural offer, there is a music school, cinema in the nearest town, a beach ...
During the summer we spend a lot of time in our beautiful large garden, relax, play or we are at the lake. During the winter we go skiing and sledding, we live near the Alps, it takes about 1 hour by car to the next ski resort. We are quite relaxed, the children are loving and the 2 older ones are often busy alone.
We are pleased to meet you.

What do we offer, what does the accommodation look like;
We live in the rural area close to Lake Constance. The instead is called Langenargen. The area is very pretty and offers many things to do, nature is great and ideal for someone who likes to do outdoor sports and a nice experience. In summer we go swimming in the lake almost every day, the lake is only 100m from our house, we love cycling and inline skating. In autumn the area is particularly pretty with the leaves turning brown, the tourists are easing. In winter we go skiing and tobogganing, the Alps are not further away, approx. 1 hour by car. Furthermore there is a good cultural offer (Bregenz Festival etc).
The larger cities of Friedrichshafen (80,000 inhabitants) and Lindau are about 10 km away.
We are well equipped with bikes, there are many great things to look at.
We live in a large house with a garden. We live close to the lake (100m away). You will have your own room with your own sink. We share a bath. We have a big garden.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are currently looking for an au pair from September 2020 for 2-6 months


What do we expect:
The au pair should have experience in childcare, and should also have experience with dogs. It should speak either English or French fluently or basic knowledge of the German language or good knowledge of the German language so that good communication is possible right from the start.
We expect an open aupair, reliability is important. We are expecting someone who loves children and likes to take care of them from the heart. Someone who will build a good relationship with all 3 children so that they are well looked after while I work, a kind of mother substitute. Furthermore, we would like someone who has previously looked after smaller children, for example their own siblings, relatives or has already worked as an au pair.
For us, taking care of the children means meeting their needs, that means going to the playground together, cuddling, holding Niklas in our arms ...

What we don't want:
We don't want a smoker. We prefer a non-vegetarian because we also eat sausage and meat with meals.

Our normal routine:
I work part time (25 hours a week).
I will get up at 6:30 am and drive to work at 7:00 am. I will work until 5 p.m. on Mondays and Wednesdays, i.e. be at home around 5:30 p.m. and work until 1 p.m. on Thursdays, i.e. be home at 2pm.
Your responsibility would be to wake Emily and Linus at 7:00 am, make them breakfast, make sure they get dressed - and send them both to school.
Then you should dress Niklas and take him to kindergarten. During my absence, you would take care of the children.
I want you to cook a warm lunch for the kids when they get out of school (we have loads of simple cooking dishes that the kids love, nothing particularly difficult).

During my absence, it would be nice if you could help around the house
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment medical doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Linus 10y
Emily 7y
Niklas 3y

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-20

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own room with your own sink. We share a bath. We have a big garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »