Family ID: 2644024

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Langenau / Town | More ⇩

Name Michaela

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 11-24 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 440 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*** Latest starting date: mid August 2023, earlier date is possible ***

Dear future Au Pair,

We are an open-minded family of three living in a town close to Ulm (10 min.), Stuttgart (1h) and Munich (1+h).
We believe that welcoming an Au Pair as a new family member can be a wonderful experience for both sides and a great way to learn about cultures.
We value honesty and communication and it is important to us that the needs of all family members are met.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Best wishes,
Michaela, Rafael and Wituś
More ⇩

Job Description

At the moment, Michaela is staying home with Wituś. Rafael is working full-time and joins the family at 4:30 pm. Michaela will go back to work part-time in September and will be at school for maybe two or three days a week for a couple of hours. The exact times depend on the school's time table and will be known to us by the end of the summer.
During her and Rafael's absence, the Au Pair will take care of Wituś: playing together, going on walks, visiting a play group or the park, eating together, putting him down for his nap, etc. The Au Pair will also be asked to do light housework like vacuuming and emptying the dishwasher if needed.
On days when Michaela is not at school she has to work from home (e.g. prepare lessons and grade papers) for some hours each week. Occasionally, there might be meetings or appointments. During these times, the Au Pair would also spend time with Wituś.
Whenever Michaela is home and not working, she will be taking care of Wituś and we can spend time together. There will be plenty of time for the Au Pair to relax and to attend language classes.

Rafael speaks Polish with Wituś, but German with Michaela. Both will speak German or English with the Au Pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Polish

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 17-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a very spacious apartment which includes two floors in a quiet road in the center of our town. Several shops, restaurants, a church, a small park, a swimming pool and the train station are in walking distance. The Au Pair will be accommodated in a big cosy room which includes a spacious closet, a private shower and a sink. The room includes a TV and WiFi. A small hallway wardrobe also belongs to the Au Pair room. A bike will be provided.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »