Family ID: 1472977

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Langenfeld (Rheinland) / Town | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 88 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello everyone dear au pair,

We are looking for a warm and loving new au pair on April 1st, 2020 (maybe earlier). Also a changer.

We want support in childcare, especially in the afternoons and around the house.

Our last au pair came from South America, now we would be particularly happy about an au pair from the Philippines. (but is not a must) It would be optimal if you are already here in Germany with a visa and we can get to know each other personally. If you are not yet in Germany, it is not too tragic, because we still have enough time until mid-March / early April to be able to regulate the bureaucratic remotely.

It is important for us: at least German A2, basic English, loving and good experiences with children between 6-10 years, fun at handicrafts, sports and activities, cooking, household experiences and reliability.

We look forward to you!
Kind regards from Julia
More ⇩

Job Description

Since we are both working, it would be your job to get our son ready for school in the morning, to make him breakfast and to bring him to school. Pick him up from there in the afternoon and then spend time with him doing homework, playing, crafting, accompanying him to sports / leisure activities ... In the evening you would also cook something for him / us / prepare dinner. It would also be great if you would support me a little with the housework. Sometimes cleaning up, sometimes washing clothes, sometimes ironing, sometimes bringing out garbage, sometimes vacuuming, just the normal everyday things. ;-)

You can attend a language course during the week in the morning and you are usually free on the weekends (Saturday + Sunday). We really are a completely uncomplicated and warm family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Selbständig

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Sohn, 2012

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »