Family ID: 1083769

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hannover / Big City | More ⇩

Name Serap

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - May 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 Aug 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
75
Profile Visited by 75 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair,
Since we both work full time, we are looking for a fond of children from 6 to 12 months for our family from January 2020. Our 2 children are Selin - 3 years old and Akin - 2 years old.
We live in Hannover-Langenhagen in a very central environment. From our house to the train station it is a 10 minute walk. By train you are in 10-15 minutes in the center of Hannover. Shops, playgrounds, lakes are very easy to reach.

We are of Turkish origin, but we speak German at home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Most important is that you feel comfortable in our family. With us you are not only an au pair, but also like a family member.

Your main task is the care of the children. In other words, play with the children, go for a walk, take classes, do handicrafts, paint, sing, dance, bathe, (still) change diapers, go to sleep, and also clean up the toys with the children. It is important that the children learn to clear their own things. You do not have to be able to prepare food for the children. Since I cook regularly, that will not be a problem. And if need be, if there is nothing, you can also lubricate the children with bread :)
Structure is very important to me. Fixed bed times, fixed mealtimes ...

You should be reliable, independent and humorous. You should be able to deal well with children and on the one hand have patience, but on the other hand, you can prevail.

You should also help a little in the household (dishwasher in and out, vacuuming and wiping, washing clothes).
Depending on the weekly schedule you have 1 day off, or 2 days off per week. You will never have to work more than 6 hours a day and 30 hours a week. On holidays, you always have free

If you would like to attend a German course, we will give you a grant for your pocket money.

In your spare time, you may like to retreat to your room, or even go out. Or participate in family life. With us you can feel like at home. Taking care of the children should not be a job for you. You should also be happy with us in the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Turkish

Languages spoken at home German, Turkish

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Arbeit

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder
Selin, weiblich, 2016
Akin, männlich, 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is 10 m2 with window. It is not set up yet. But it will have a bed, a closet, if you want a desk and a television
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »