Family ID: 1629352

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Langford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nicole

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Welcome to Canada and beautiful Vancouver Island. You won't find a better place to live and explore while helping us out with our children.

Our family has lived on the island for 2.5 years and has loved being here.

You will become part of our family and will be treated with the love and respect as our own children. You will accompany us on family vacations and daily outings, not just to help us, but for your own interest and fun. We would love to show you around and exchange cultures.

We just bought a brand new home and you will have your own bedroom with a lovely queen sized bed and large closet.
Our home is close to bus transit, bike paths, and shopping, as well as a park in the neighborhood you can take the kids.
There is also an intercultural association that provides English Language courses.

We can help you with your visa and permanent residency (if you so choose) as my husband has been through the process and is now a Canadian citizen. He moved here from England 10 years ago.

I hope you choose to reach out and join us as part of our family for the next few years!

Sincerely,

Nicole and Patrick
More ⇩

Job Description

My husband and I work Monday to Friday 7:30am to 4:30pm and will need you to look after the children during that time frame. You will have Saturdays and Sunday off as well as Statutory holidays.

Some duties you may be responsible for are:

-light housekeeping
-cooking meals for the children while we're at work
-helping the kids with crafts
-general care (playing, engaging, teaching)
-putting the children for naps
-there may be other duties that come up but will be discussed at that time

It would be beneficial if you had you drivers license and knew how to ride a bike, as well as knowledge of general first aid.

A college or University education would also be beneficial. Especially in the areas of education, nursing, childcare etc...But it is not required

A Criminal background check will be required.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Aircraft Mechanic / Welding Inspector

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3.5 Year old Boy
2 year old girl
11 month old (gender not determined/Due in october)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chilean, Czech, English, Filipino, Mexican

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? to be discussed

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with WiFi and a TV, Queen sized bed and new mattress. The bedroom also has a lock on it. You won't have a bathroom on your floor, but there are 2.5 bathrooms in the house so having privacy is no issue.
There is also an in-home gym that you may use any time you wish to keep a healthy lifestyle, especially during the colder months when it is not pleasant doing outdoor activities. The gym includes yoga mats, full set of weights, stationary spin bike, punching bag, bench.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »