Family ID: 1709487

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Langley / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kelsi

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
76
Profile Visited by 76 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

My name is Kelsi :). I think you will enjoy the quiet suburb neighbourhood we live in. We are situated in a small culdesac near a park, walking trails, and an outdoor swimming pool in the summer. Langley is centrally located in the Fraser Valley. We are 40 minutes from downtown Vancouver. Going to the city is something we do often. We are also only 20-40 minutes from the country and lakes. There are lots of beaches near by as well also within 20-40 minutes of driving. My daughters school is only a 5 min drive from our house as well. I am a single mother to a beautiful, bright, spunky and active 8 year old girl named Azia. She is in martial arts, loves to draw, craft, dance, ride horses, be in nature, swim, ride her bike and learn new things. We also have a senior boxer dog who sadly may not be around much longer, but we also have a cat and two horses. We board our horses at a stable 20 min from our house.

I am a stunt performer in the film industry so I do not have a typical 9-5 job. I am a contract worker so I get hired for different jobs every month. Sometimes I have very busy months and other times very slow months. When my work is slow I spend my time training. When I am working my hours are often very long anywhere between 8-17 hours. Sometimes I work nights or I work very early mornings. On our spare time, we love to be in nature, or just relaxing around the home. I personally love yoga, art, nature adventures and all things health and fitness . My daughter also lives with her father part time so I would mainly use your assistance with her for only half the month.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for someone who can help me full time half the month with my daughter. Driving her to and from school and her activities. I would also love assistance with house chores, cleaning, laundry and cooking and preparing meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) for Azia during that time. I would be able to provide a vehicle if necessary. You would need to also help in things like Azias homework during the week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Stunt performer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 - female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 500 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I live in 3 bedroom rancher. The house is small but cozy. You would have your own bedroom that is furnished. There are two bathrooms in the house but we all use the main bathroom. The kitchen has all appliances and a dishwasher. We have a nice back yard and are also close to all amenities. I have a nice garden in the back so if you enjoy gardening you are welcome to that as well :) we love to garden in the spring.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »