Family ID: 2484267

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Langon / Town | More ⇩

Name Franck

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 3-3 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
23
Profile added to the favorite list of 23 candidates in the last 3 weeks
488
Profile Visited by 488 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello :-)

I hope you're doing well.
We are a family of 4 who live in the center of a small town called Langon. This town is located 30 minutes south of Bordeaux.
Everything can be done on foot.
We work a lot. We are looking for someone who will be able to be independent with the children. Who enjoys family life.
We also do a lot of sport. A gym membership for the future au pair is included in the contract.
Nice to meet you :-)
We can give contact details of our former au pairs if you wish to have more information. ^^
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The au pair will have to be very family friendly. We rely on her a lot to help us with everyday tasks such as helping to tidy up the house, sometimes running a washing machine or even mopping the floor. The children go to school which is 300 meters on foot from the house. We can take care of the French lessons which are given by a friend of ours.
You have to pick up Johan at school for lunch (ainhoa eats in the canteen) to feed him and bring him back to school. Of course, in the morning you have to wake them up, give them breakfast. Dress them. In the evening give them the shower.
We will favor a person who has a good foundation in French. That we manage to understand each other at the start.
The au pair is off two days a week to be defined. (because we often work on Saturdays as well)..
Bordeaux is 25 minutes by train from Langon. And Langon train station is a 7-minute walk away.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant / Medical assistant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
7 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Salary of Nanny 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possible

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a family who like to enjoy life. Eat well. To laugh.
During the winter period we work a lot and go out little on weekends. On the other hand, when the good weather arrives, we like to walk around and visit new places.
We would like our children to learn a new language.
In order: Italian, Spanish, English. :-)
Personally, I would like to make progress in Italian!^^
We are a sporty family. Each of us plays a sport.
Audrey => crossfit
Me => bodybuilding + bodyweight crossfit
John =>rugby
Ainhoa => horseback riding
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A room is dedicated to the au pair.
A bathroom for the whole family.
We live.in 90 m2 in the center of town. With a small garden.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »