Family ID: 1449017

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Langwathby, Penrith / Village | More ⇩

Name Gareth

State Cumbria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

We are a family of five; father Gareth, mother Jill, son Zephyr and baby twins Elara and Leander. We live in a village in the north of England near the famous Lake District.

When our baby twins turn one year old in August, mother Jill will return to work, so we'd like to have an au pair to help with childcare from this time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our village is quite far from the major cities of the area; about two hours from Newcastle, Glasgow, Edinburgh and Manchester. It a safe and happy place, but a little quiet perhaps for people looking for a more urban setting here in England. It would be very helpful to have driving experience and a license for leaving the village on normal days, but there are trains for longer journeys to cities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Lawyer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender male - 3yo, 1yo
female - 1yo

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a room and bathroom away from the rest of the bedrooms; it is comfortable and private. We live in a farm house in the middle of a busy village, with a shop and pub very close by.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »