Family ID: 1459909

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lannach / Village | More ⇩

Name Christian

State Styria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

ATTENTION: WE ARE ALREADY LOOKING FOR AN AU-PAIR FOR SUMMER 2021!

Hi there!

We are a family with 5 humans and 2 cats and live in a village close to Graz (second largest city in Austria after Vienna, international airport is 10 minutes away). We have a nice house with a wonderful garden. Our neighbors are very friendly and helpful.

We are searching for a new family member who supports the family. We want to share insight into an Austria family and give you opportunity to attend classes in German language. We are very interested in learning new traditions, meals and a different lifestyle.

The bus station is next to our house, the centre of the village and train station are within a 10 minutes walking distance.

Austria is in the middle of Europe - many place can be reached within a few hours drive with a car or train. Most weekends are for free use. Beautiful Vienna is about 2 hours away.

Austria is a catholic country, and most of our traditions are influenced by the Catholic Church. However, the church is not really important in our everyday life.

We are looking forward to hearing from you. We will answer your questions in detail.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need some support for our big family. Because of the pandemic, we do not want to take the kids with us if we go shopping and therefor need a trustworthy and reliable aupair who takes good care of our kids and wants to integrate into our family. Our children are typically developed and do not have any allergies. They are vital and very friendly and are really looking forward to an "older" sister. The aupair shall have some experience with smaller kids, be patient and - to a certain extent - also be careful and accurate.

The primary task would be taking care of the kids for a couple of hours (inside and outside the house, mainly in the morning but also in the afternoon/evening if agreed upon). Tasks also include small household task (dishwasher, clear the table, cook small dishes). We expect that our aupair takes care of her own rooms.

We like all types of food and would appreciate we do not have to prepare separate dishes. Vegetarians are welcome. We would love to learn you dishes from your home country. However, you do not need to know how to cook. We are more interested to welcome an new family member who suits to our family and likes to be with us.

Weekends are free time. If you like you can go with us on family trips or do whatever you want. Once a month we would like to go for dinner without the kids and would ask you take care of the kids in the evening (which we will pay in addition).

We think it make sense that applicant is interested to learn German and therefor support a language course. Native or good English speaking skills are welcome.

A German language certificate (at least A1) is REQUIRED in Austria for the au-pair status when you come here.

Covid19: If you want to enter Austria, you have to prove with a PCR test (which is not older than 72 hours) that you are Ovid 19 negative. You can take the test also in Austria but need to be in quarantine for 48 hours after the test. We pay the costs for the (negative) test.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chartered accountant / Administration staff

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 girls (2020, 2017, 2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, British, Channel Islander, Chilean, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Colombian, Korean, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Peruvian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, South-African, Thai, Venezuelan, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our aupair will live in a separate part of our house. We share the same entrance but there is a separate door to the aupair apartment. The aupair apartment is in the 200 years old part of the house which we recently renovated. There is a spacious and nice sleeping room (bed, sofa, desk, etc), a guest room with terrace access, a modern bathroom and a separate toilet. WIFI, a TV set and a small fridge are available.

The aupair apartment has a character and flair and is a perfect place to relax.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »