Family ID: 3161998

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: L'Aquila / Town | More ⇩

Name Paola

State Abruzzo

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Nov 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !

We are a family living in L'Aquila, a town approx. 100 km from Rome, and at equal distance from the seaside. The area offers many activities for young people, such as sports, concerts, hikes, and university courses. L'Aquila is home to a music academy (Conservatorio), a school of Fine Arts (Accademia di Belle Arti), the Università degli Studi di L'Aquila (UNIVAQ) where many courses are taught including medicine, languages and engineering; and the School of Advanced Study GSSI.

Our house is within walking distance from the town center (approx 15 min walk) and is in a neighbourhood with all essential services (shops, supermarkets, buses, pharmacies, gyms etc.).

The house has a dedicated bedroom and a bathroom for the au pair, and is equipped with all commodities.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair will contribute to keeping the house tidy like all other family members
he/she will take care of the children after school / in the evening depending on parents' schedule
he/she will walk the dog when the parents are not around, as needed
he/she will take the children to sports and music classes, using the family car (excellent driving skills needed)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, French, English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Translator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Nov 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Czech, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Hungarian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

private room + private bathroom + unlimited wifi provided :)
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »