Family ID: 2528445

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Laramie / Town | More ⇩

Name Tessa

State Wyoming

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
74
Profile Visited by 74 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, my name is Tessa and my husband’s name is Jason. We have two boys, Henry who is three and Reid who is a newborn. We live in Laramie, Wyoming. Wyoming is a very rural state, we live close to the mountains and there is a lot to do in the outdoors here. Laramie is home to the only university in Wyoming, we live in town, it is an easy ten minute drive to anywhere in town. Laramie has about 30,000 people. We have two older easy going dogs. Jason works as a lawyer and Tessa works part-time as a therapist.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au pair will work from 8:30am-6:30pm Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday doing childcare for Henry and Reid. Will also work one night per week doing childcare, night to depend on the week. Will also clean home, typically Friday morning’s. Au pair will cook meals for the children while doing childcare and basic cleaning tasks throughout the day.

Au pair will take children to do activities throughout the town- going to the gym, parks, or other activities. Au pair will need to be comfortable outside as in nice weather children will be outside for large portion of the day. Will have the ability to plan other activities for children to participate in.

Requires ability to drive and will have access to vehicle.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Lawyer / Therapist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
1 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 750 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Tessa Jason, Henry and Reid. We enjoy the outdoors, visiting family and friends, and participating in community events. Both Jason and Tessa have their own businesses.

Accommodation

Au pair will have a bedroom in the basement, will have own bathroom (used occasionally by family if downstairs). Access to Wi-Fi, potential for cell phone to be discussed.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »