Family ID: 2965494

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: laroque des alberes / Village | More ⇩

Name ingrid

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 04 Dec 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are Ingrid and Nicolas, parents of Victor 7 years old and Raphaël almost 3 years old. We are recently looking for an au pair to come in our house to share our every day life and help us with the kids.
I was an aupair in Usa when I was 19.. Now it's our turn to look for the good person for our family. We are living in a small village called Laroque des Albères in south of France (66740 zip code) We have a restaurant and bed and breakfast on the property.
We would love to know more about you if you would be interrested on our family.
We have a good sens if humour, we like to eat, we are simple and honest people. We are used to have a nanny here at home their nannie is now pregnant so she needs some rest and our side we need to organise this year . We mainly need help for 4 days a week : 2 evening and 2 days and evening We think I would be maybe a beautiful experience to welcome someone from an other country and show you the region and help you discover the french way of living in the country side with our family.

In case you are interrested we would love to know more about you!
have a good day
Ingrid Nicolas Victor and Raphaël
More ⇩

Job Description

We are hoping that the Aupair that will choose our family is willing to experience the French way of leaving.
Like a member of the family we will spend some time together.
We expect her to be honest and caring for our Children. French language is not a must its a plus. I speak English.
For the routine it will be for exemple taking care of Victor & Raphaël Thursday evening Friday evening and saturday/ sunday : during the day from 9 until 2pm and from 5:30pm or 6:00pm until 9pm.

for the task : they go along with the kids : bath, dressing up, prepare their dîner/lunch/ snack time, tidy their spaces after playing. Bed time (with kiss and sorry:)) Bring them outside to activities, assuring a secure environment and warm atmosphere.
Willing to share time and helping them grow well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurateur / Restaurateur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a small village in south of France called laroque des alberes. We have a confortable house, cosy with a little studio on the side so you can have your own independance but stay close from us if you need. We work both of us in the restaurant and bed and brekfast. Nicolas as a Chef in the cuisine and myself in the front. the establishment is right next to the house.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »