Family ID: 1519623

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria / Big City | More ⇩

Name Michelle

State Las Palmas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
70
Profile Visited by 70 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are a family of 3 currently living in the capital of the Canary Islands Las Palmas (Gran Canaria, Spain). We live in a calm and central area, at walking distance from Plaza España and about 10 min walking from the beautiful tourist destination of Las Canteras beach and from the big shopping mall of Las Arenas. There´s a bus stop right in front of our building and the compound includes a swimming pool.
More ⇩

Job Description

Native English speaker is a must. As Alice is not speaking yet, we would expect the Au Pair mainly to entertain her playing and talking to her in English to her. We are flexible regarding number of hours and language school attendance, and clearly we can speak Spanish with the Au Pair to improve her language, or English if preferred.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Parental leave

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 daughter (8 months old)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 16-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have a big private room with queen size bed and own bathroom, WiFi and access to the swimming pool of the building.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »