Family ID: 1698149

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Need Tutor for: German

City: Las Vegas / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Nevada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 13-24 Months

Last action: 30 Nov 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
20
Profile Visited by 20 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Au Pair's!,
A little about my small family...

My name is Jennifer. I just turned 30 recently and the greatest gift was the news that I, shortly, will have the privilege of becoming a first time mom. My due date is 07-07-21. I am currently single and so with that and the daydreaming I did growing up, always envisioned having an Au Pair become an integral part of my child's life to teach, protect, as well as grow to love the, soon to be, most important person in my whole life. My profile currently has my contact address to be in Las Vegas/ Henderson, NV but I will be relocating before the baby is born to Reno, NV (a more family oriented and safer place to raise a baby). There's so much planning that I have ahead of me with bringing this new life into the world but one thing that remains of upmost importance is finding the right Au Pair. I came from a loving home and a wonderful childhood and hope to give the same to my child and even better... if possible. I currently have 03 female kitties who have been the center of my world up until the wonderful news of the upcoming addition! I am German but only speak very, very little of it. My hopes are that my child will become fluent in her native language; a gift that I only wish I could have received. Another hope of mine is to have an Au Pair that is dedicated to staying with our family for not only the infant years but help mold her into a beautiful young adult; someone to stay with us for 10+ years.
More ⇩

Job Description

*Before COVID

My occupation consisted of travelling and many times last minute travel. I tried to limit my time away from the kitties to a maximum of 04 days but would board them if I knew I was needed longer. With that being said, an Au Pair who would feel comfortable taking care of the safety and needs of not only the little one but the kitties as well would be idyllic. Someone who I could feel comfortable with in that they could maintain the consistency and stability of the household in last minute situations also while checking in during the times I am away. Some also who is comfortable travelling as well, as I wish to be able to show my child the majestic history, foods and sights that this world has to offer. I'd want you right there beside us and I know she will too.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 01

Children's/people's age and gender 01 Female Infant (06 months) ; Expectant

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 250 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 13-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach German

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Bhutanese, English, German, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes.

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

I'll most certainly ensure that you have your own space to retreat to for privacy and continued individualism to call your own as well as your own bathroom. I will also make sure you have free Wifi at your disposal and even your own mini kitchenette if you so desire although you are more than welcome to use any common areas as your own. I'm sure there may be times in which I will want to just have private dinner time with my daughter especially if I just got back from travelling or times you'll want to just eat alone or out with friends but its not something I feel too overly regimented about.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »