Family ID: 1988949

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Las Vegas / Big City | More ⇩

Name Scott

State Nevada

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
127
Profile Visited by 127 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

This is an excellent opportunity for anyone interested in living in a large city with great things going on everyday. It is very easy to have friends and family visit here since it has direct flights to the most cities of any city in the country.

I am a clean, kind, and hardworking man looking for someone to help me with my young child to help facilitate my relationship with him so I can continue to work and grow my professional career.

My home is in Las Vegas. It is in a wonderful and safe guard-gated neighborhood with many amenities and in very close proximity to the Las Vegas strip. Unfortunately, parks require a car ride.

Educational opportunities are plentiful in the city, ranging from private classes, community college, and university classes and degree opportunities.

Transportation is quite easy in this city. You will need to drive and have full access to a car.
More ⇩

Job Description

This is a full time position to help me take care of my son. He may be with his mother on alternating weeks. So on those weeks there will be significantly less to do at the house and time for enjoying the city and country as travel allows. There will be some long days and hours as well. Accommodations for education will be made as necessary.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Salary of Nanny 1600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, French, Israeli, Italian, Ukrainian, Australian, British, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Flemish, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Romanian, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Yugoslavian

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Share

Required Age 30-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My son is an adorable, smart, and calm-demeanor little boy who soaks up information like a sponge. He is rapidly growing physically and intellectually, and expanding his world is a critical part of this position. Ideally you can help teach him a second language.

I am busy with my medical practice. That’s my primary problem and reason I need help at home. I enjoy live music, lots of reading and writing, and I work on device development for several companies around the world. I am a drummer and distance runner. You will have opportunities for your hobbies to thrive as well.
More ⇩

Accommodation

There is a nanny suite upstairs from the baby’s bedroom. It includes a bedroom, sitting area, and full bathroom. Alternatively, there is a bedroom next door to the baby's room with another full bathroom. There is Wi-Fi throughout the home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »