Family ID: 797879

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Las Vegas / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Madeleine

State Nevada

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2016 - Sep 2016

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 01 Sep 2016

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are the family. My name is Madeleine, and my husband is Sean. We are a military family who just moved from S. Korea to Las Vegas. Prior to that we lived in Hawaii for three years. We have been married for 5 years and have 2 young, sweet children. Benjamin and Adrienne. While living in South Korea for two years, we learned to love the culture, the food, and the country! Our hope is to find an au pair that truly enjoys spending time with and caring for our young children.
More ⇩

Job Description

Flexibility will be very important for our au pair. Sean works M-F, but his schedule can be unpredictable. While we will do our absolute best to give as much advance notice as possible, things may come up where he will have to work late into the evening and I may be traveling for work. That said, I will be mostly working from home remotely, and the flexibility can work both ways! Caring for our children on a daily basis will involve play time with the children, picking up after them during the day, and preparing simple breakfast and/or lunch meals. Our biggest need is being able to rely on our au pair for flexible hours.

Our children are both very happy and easy going. Adrienne still naps 2+ hours each day, and both sleep 12-13 hours at night. Bed/nap time for both is generally very easy, although we would be doing the night time bed routine most nights.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation USAF & Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 20 months, female
4 years, male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2016

Latest Starting Date Sep 2016

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Korean

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

A fully furnished bedroom and dedicated bathroom in our 5 bedroom home. Our home has a pool in the backyard, a piano, and has many parks within walking distance.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »