Family ID: 927199

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Latisana / Village | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Friuki Venezia Giulia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2017 - Jun 2017

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 13 Jun 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

DEAR AU PAIR,
we are two Italian families, each with one child, aged 8 (one boy, one girls).
During summer our children are in school vacation so we are interested to find an au pair in order to look after them for about 5/6 hours per day, from Monday till Friday.
The au pair will stay in a single room in one family and will have the morning free to attend Italian classes or simply to go to the beach of Lignano Sabbiadoro or Bibione (15 minutes by bus) or to visit our Region Friuli Venezia-Giulia or Veneto and their main cities Trieste and Venice (each only 50 minutes by train departing directly from our town).
We live in fact in a small town (population of about 11.000 people) surrounded by nature, so the au pair can also enjoy biking or jogging by the river across the countryside.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children will attend a summer camp in the morning till about 2 p.m.
The lunch time would be managed directly from the au pair by her/himself, so that she/he will have free use of the kitchen to cook for her/himself.
The au pair will then take them home from the summer camp and spend the afternoon with them.
In the evening the au pair will have dinner in our families (that can vary from day to day), so that she /he will interact with all the three families involved in this experience and share some time together.
In the week ends she/he can join us in our activities or take time for her/himself.
The children can speak very little English, so it is important to them to get in contact with a very cheerful and communicative person, that will try to understand their needs and, at the same time, to encourage them to communicate in a foreign language.
We expect first of all that you are a person with a strong smiling attitude and capacity and enjoyment in dealing with children. Personal qualities we value are honesty and neatness. 
We need a person that can simply forget her/ his cell phone while staying with the children, so we won’t agree any abuse of the phone use in the hours she/he will spend with them.
Both the families are non smokers and would like a non smoking girl.
One family has a cat.
We would like to know in advance if you have any allergy.
An interest in teaching to children would be a plus. We expect that you want to be part of our family, sharing our everyday life in an easy and fun way. We’d like to take care of you as you will take care of our kids.
In general, when you are working we therefore ask you not so much to be with the children, but to actively interact with them.
The reason we have au pairs is to improve our children’s English whilst widening their perspective on the world. What follows is a list to specific objectives to attain the goal of understand and talk elementary English language.
Please do not feel daunted for what is written underneath because will probably come natural to you, although you may feel awkward reading it.  On the other hand, if it does not come natural, a little guidance may be of help.
We expect that you:
speak only English with the children
take any opportunity whatsoever of speaking to them and with them and to make them talk as much as they can. This might mean, if your are not a very talkative person, putting in a little extra effort by asking them questions, or else by telling them anything that might be suitable (something that happened to you during the day, something funny you saw, things you did as a child ecc…). The bottom line or the main idea here is: talking, talking, talking!
gently correct them when they make mistakes. We say this as we have noticed that many mother-tongue speakers just let the children’s mistakes pass by over and over to the point that they do not realize they are, in fact, wrong. Please don’t be shy to repeat the correct version if one of them says, for example, “yesterday she camed with a new jacket”. Do it always, in a casual way. This is what parents do spontaneously with small children and this is how human beings learn language: immersion, repetition, correction, interaction.
read to them or with them
help them with their English homework and – since it is often too easy for them what they do in school – take the opportunity to ask a few more questions on each item (i.e. after they read the book assigned at school, question them so to understand whether they have understood the story)
play & chat with them (you can both propose games you like or just get involved in theirs), draw with them and engage them in anything that you remember have enjoyed as a child
watch and comment some English film or cartoons with them

2. YOUR TIMETABLE
You would work around 25/30 hours a week
Your pocket money will be 75 euros a week
Your free days will be Saturday and Sunday and all the Italian Holidays.
Whenever you wish to take off the whole weekend (to go and visit another part of Italy, for example) you should just tell us in advance and could then make it up by working more hours the next week (we’ll arrange it on an “ad hoc” basis).
Normally, we would not need you in the morning, so you could sleep or do whatever you want up to the time of working (which would normally start in the afternoon). Could be that occasionally you will be asked to stay with the children during the morning or for the evening.
If we go out for the weekend we could decide together whether you want to come or not.
For all the rest, we offer and ask the maximum flexibility. We are looking forward to dinners and lunches together. On your free days you will either eat with us, cook on your own or go out, the way it pleases you most, just giving us prior notice.

As for all the rest, we can talk things over if and when you accept and we are willing to discuss anything with you.
3.  GENERAL RULES
Please have no stranger entering our house in our absence. We do not want anybody entering the house at all times if we are not there.
We normally do not expect you to perform any housework (apart from duties related to the children). However, we expect you to keep your room and bathroom tidy, leave kitchen tidy and clean if you use it or cooperate with us for day to day activities when needed, such as helping to set the table for dinner or lunch, just as a member of the family.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation avvocato

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender maschio di 8 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2017

Latest Starting Date Jun 2017

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Irish, Maltese, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? possibile

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a single room in a villa with garden and the use of a bathroom for you and one child.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »