Family ID: 1722288

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lausanne 26 / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stéphanie

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Jan 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
78
Profile Visited by 78 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,
Discover a new country and a new culture, learn a language, live in a family with habits different from your own, meet new people, etc. is a great experience that makes you grow a lot and that will stay in your memory forever!

My husband and I had these experiences when we were younger (language stays, internships abroad and several months of travel) and we are happy to be able to offer this opportunity to a young girl, in a spirit of exchange, understanding and tolerance!

We have had au pairs for 6 years. We had an excellent relationship and our two young daughters stayed with us for a long time: the first, Diana, stayed 2 years (2014-2016) and Ana, more than 4 years (2016-present). Ana is now pregnant, will settle down with her boyfriend and continue her life in Switzerland. It is with sadness that we see her leave because she is part of the family today ... but we look forward to sharing new adventures with the next person who will come to us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for a trustworthy, honest, independent and flexible person who wants to do activities with children. The girl we are looking for must also know how to clean the house carefully.

There are about 30 hours of work per week:
- Take care of children when they are at home (playing, crafts, supervising school homework, etc.), including meals;
- Household chores when the children are at school (vacuum cleaner, dust, bathroom, ironing and folding the laundry).

In principle, the girl has leave every Wednesday, every evening and every weekend (from time to time babysitting).

We draw up an employment contract, offer the salary according to the standards in force in Switzerland (including social insurance) and language courses and provide assistance in obtaining a residence permit.

Looking forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 enfants: Antoine 8 ans et Lucie 10 ans.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Spanish, Portuguese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 650 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We live in a pretty house in a small village near Lausanne. The bus is 5 minutes walk from the house and on weekends, there are pajama buses (at 2 a.m. and 4 a.m. to return after outings with friends ;-)

The young girl has a bedroom and a personal bathroom. Only she lives on this floor, who has direct access to the garden. It has access to high-performance wifi and a personal television.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »