Family ID: 3011924

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lausanne, Switzerland / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jean

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 12-13 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
26
Profile Visited by 26 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good morning to you !

We are a family of 4 people (2 parents aged 36 and 33 and 2 children aged 0 and 2.5) and live in Lausanne. We are French, have traveled a lot in our lives, and have lived in Switzerland for 3 years.
The language school is easily accessible by bus, as well as the lake, the beach, and many other places of interest.

We are kind and very respectful, we both used to live in collocation during our studies and both are coming from large families (3 or 4 children). we know what is living in community.
More ⇩

Job Description

We currently have a housekeeper who we will keep even with an Au Pair.

What we are looking for an Au Pair:
- Of European or Swiss nationality
- Female
- Who is proactive and take initiative.
- Not tattooed / Smoking is not allowed.
- Which shows photos with children
- Who expresses her selves well, polite and with the heart
- Who is interested in family and children
- Who knows how to cook
We expect the Au Pair to deal with: LAUNDRY – MEALS – STORAGE – GAMES WITH KIDS – WEEKEND SUPPORT - KIDS EDUCATION

Several times a week (at least twice), our Au pair will have to stay at home on evenings because we have evening activities. We are also sometimes (1/month) travelling for work.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director sales / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-13 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Bulgarian, Czech, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, Georgian, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house in Lausanne very well served by public transport and our Au pair will have her own room, with independent entrance. This is our first experience with an au pair. We do have WiFi (high speed) unlimited and a garden. There is no TV in the room.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »