Family ID: 2512505

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lawton / Town | More ⇩

Name Shayln

State Oklahoma

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
73
Profile Visited by 73 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Southwest Oklahoma. There are some small mountains and a wildlife refuge. Our town isn’t very big, but there is plenty to do and see. There is a university here you could attend as well, Cameron University. We are only 3 hours from Dallas, that is the largest nearby city and Oklahoma City is 1.5 hours away. We are adventurous and love to travel!

Our daughter Claire is 2 years old and we plan to add another child to our family sometime in 2024. We also host an exchange student. Our student for 2023-2024 will be from Italy. Our current exchange student is from Spain. We use to live in Spain when my husband was in the military and I would love to be able to practice my Spanish and I would love for Claire to learn Spanish.

We look forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Claire currently goes to a preschool but I would prefer to have an au pair to care for her and her future sibling. My schedule varies but I do not work more than 40hrs per week. My husband, Garrett, travels for his job but when he is home he does not work. He would work 2 weeks then have 2 weeks off, year round.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Engineer

People living in the house 3/4 if we have an exchange student

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) - USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Native Language
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 16-19

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Fun, easygoing, open minded, social, motivated

Accommodation

Au pair will have their own bedroom and a shared bathroom with the children. We have wifi and a country club membership. There you can use the gym, pool in summer, and play tennis included in our membership.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »