Family ID: 1478875

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Layton / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Virginia

State Utah

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
48
Profile added to the favorite list of 48 candidates in the last 3 weeks
340
Profile Visited by 340 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair! Our home is situated outside beautiful Salt Lake City, Utah, USA with mountain views all-around and a hiking trail and located 25-minutes from the city center, a 6-hour drive (or 45-minute flight) to Las Vegas, and a short 1-hour flight to cities like Denver, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle (one-way flights to those cities start at about ~$75 USD). There are multiple language schools in Salt Lake City as the city has hosted immigrants and refugees for decades and as the city hosted the 2002 Winter Olympics it has a fantastic and cheap skiing and snowboarding culture. My husband and I are avid travelers (28 countries and 40 USA States so far), and you'll be welcome to join us on our adventures should we travel during your stay. My husband was born and raised in Niagara Falls, New York, USA, and I am Canadian born, but now an American citizen, and I speak English and French, and as we have been studying Russian together -- so native-speaking French and Russian speakers are our preferred as we wish to develop our child to be fluent in each of those languages.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to care for our child when we are unable or away, but you will have set hours so there won't be any guessing regarding you're off time. The Au Pair can make additional money weekly by cleaning, but it will not be part of their required duties unless they should choose this option. We will also request that the Au Pair only speak in their native language around our child so they can learn through immersion.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Administrative

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 (gender not yet known)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have their own private bedroom with lock and their own private bathroom with shower. The house is equipped with high-level WiFi as both of us have to periodically work from home. The 4-bedroom home is equipped with a garage, full kitchen, washer and dryer, decks (front and back, with mountain views all around), and wood-burning fire place next to a very large and popular walking/hiking park. The Au Pair will be assisted in acquiring a private car for their use during the duration of their stay so they have the freedom and flexibility to travel out on when not working (however, we will require you to have an international driver's license and your own car insurance to cover driving in accordance with USA laws, and we will assist in you attaining this).
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »