Family ID: 1560230

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: León / Town | More ⇩

Name Llanos

State León

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome !!!

We are a family who lives in León, a beautiful city in the northwest of Spain, very well connected to the capital, (Madrid takes the AVE less than two hours). It is a city with a lot of history and with many interesting monuments to visit (the 13th-century Gothic-style cathedral, the 10th-century Roman Basilica of San Isidoro, Gaudí's Casa Botines, San Marcos convent, etc.). And the province is one of the most beautiful in Spain for its landscapes, its traditions, its gastronomy, etc.

Our city has a lot of student life, it is very manageable and hardly uses public transport. Leisure is cheap and there are many bars and restaurants (in the old town there is an area called the wet neighborhood that is the place with the most bars per m2 in the world !!!).

We live in the center, in a very large apartment with a wonderful terrace from where we can enjoy a perfect panoramic view of the entire city. There are city buses on the doorstep and the medium and long-distance train station is a 15-minute walk away.

In León you can find a wide range of language courses for foreign students both through the university and other public or private institutions.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a dynamic, happy girl who likes children. Basically, the job would be to pick up the children after school, accompany them to their extracurricular classes, play with them and help them whenever they need it in school tasks.

We are very interested that you speak to them in English as we need you to have a strong base in that language.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Promotor musical / Real estate agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Niña 9 años
Niño 9 años
Son mellizos, en agosto 2022 harán 10 años

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Icelandic, Irish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Si

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The apartment has just been completely renovated, it is very large and very comfortable so the au pair would have accommodation with an independent entrance, a bedroom with a study area, WIFI and its own bathroom.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »