Family ID: 1946629

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Le Cannet / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
166
Profile Visited by 166 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
42%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to our future Au Pair!

We are the Theis Family and live in the beautiful town of Le Cannet, just 10 minutes to Cannes and the sea.
We fell in love with this spot because of its proximity to many French villages, the beaches, restaurants and sights.
James is French and Jules is Canadian, and we moved from Toronto, Canada to the South of France 7 years ago. We have two sons, Oslo age 6 and Louie age 4. They both adore art, painting, drawing, building their own worlds with lego and duplo, and love to be read to. They have a very close bond and love doing most things together.
We are expecting our third child, a baby girl in February. With this incredible new addition and with living so far from both sides of our family we thought it was a great time to have an au pair join our family for a while.

As a family we mainly speak French, although Jules speaks English to Oslo and Louie, so they continue to be strong in both languages. A general knowledge of English would be wonderful and French classes can be attended locally.

We live in a detached home, where you will have your own guest suite on the main floor of the home. The room is private and has its own ensuite bathroom. Our house is so central that a car is not needed to get around. The children's school is a 5 minutes bus ride or 12 minute walk. There are multiple bus stops located as close at 3 minutes away, as well as grocery shops, pharmacies, and everything you may need within walking distance. Jules does not drive and has found living here to be so convenient and fun!

The boys attend full time school locally, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. They have Wednesdays off school, but attend art classes in the mornings, followed by dance. The afternoons on Wednesdays are free, and this is a great time to explore the beaches and parks with the kids. James drops the kids off at school in the morning, so we will need you to pick the kids up after school, and take them to their activities on Wednesday.

Your days while the kids are at school will mostly be free, as Jules will be happily taking care of the newborn. She will need some household help, ex. laundry, general tidying, dishes, and some meal prep/cooking. In the first couple of months after the baby arrives Jules will need more help with cooking dinner, some passion for cooking would be wonderful. We have a cleaner that comes once a week for 4 hours, so thorough cleaning of the house is not necessary. The days will be a great time to explore the region and attend language courses.

On the weekends we love to come together as a family and go to the beach, go for walks, take the kids to the park, or relax at home. We would love for you to join if you like, but if you are happy to do your own thing that is great to.

We are hoping for an au pair who is independent, adaptable, fun, caring, and adventurous. We live in such a stunning part of the world and we hope you will enjoy it as much as possible!

Ideally we need an au pair for minimum six months to help while the boys are in school, as well as the summer time. We hope to travel a little in May and in July and August, so would appreciate you to come with us to help with the children.

We really look forward to connecting soon!

All the best,
The Theis Family
More ⇩

Job Description

We primarily need an au pair to make the transition of bringing a new baby into the home easy for Oslo and Louie. So we need an au pair who is fun and caring and wants to play with the boys, while Jules is busy with the new baby.

Our expectations of the au pair are to help with school pick ups and taking the boys to their activities on Wednesdays. As well as doing some light work in the home. Laundry, dishes, general tidying, and cooking dinner.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Writer / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn - girl
4 year old - boy
6 year old - boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au Pair will have their own guest room with ensuite on the main floor of the house.
We have wifi at home.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »