Family ID: 2603121

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Le cannet / Town | More ⇩

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We welcome you into our fun dual nationality family.
We are easygoing, dynamic, travelled and very sociable, both English and French are spoken and we have a very varied international entourage.

We have welcomed a beautiful, dynamic little human into our lives a year ago and need some help keeping up with her.

Our time is spent between the house, the sea and the mountains.
We value good manners, different cultures, knowledgable conversations and good old fashion fun.

You must have a good sense of humour and be able to take a few sarcastic jokes.
If you like the beach, boats and the mountain air you are in the right place.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone gentle with a sunny attitude and a conscientious disposition.
Someone who is flexible and dynamic with some experience with young children and some pedagogic notions as we are a family who believe in positive education even though we expect the candidate to be able to set limits.
Good manners, patience and gentle interaction are key factors we are looking for.

The candidate must also like travelling, discovering new cultures and cuisines and be adaptable to different surroundings.It's important that the candidate be open to the real world and not immersed in the virtual one.

We need someone organised, smart and clean, who takes care of their appearance.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / University student (social sciences)

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1000 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, New Zealander, Polynesian, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Father is a British super yacht captain
Mother is a French psychology student
Baby Apolline is a student of the world with a taste for music


We live in a Villa in the south of France, we have an extra room downstairs at the gardens level that leads to a second salon which is separated from the main living area.

The house is 10 minutes by car or electric bike ( we have one that is at disposition ) from Cannes beach.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »