Family ID: 909595

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Le Havre / Town | More ⇩

Name Mary Catherine

State Normandie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2017 - Aug 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 02 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are an energetic and international family looking to share international experience with you. Mary Catherine (American) and Alexandre (French) both work in a business school. Mary Catherine is in charge of the language department in Paris and Oxford; Alexandre teaches business. Genevieve, our daughter, is a fun and energy-filled 3 year-old who goes to pre-school 5 minutes from our house, and loves reading, drawing, singing, running, playing at the beach (5 minute walk from our house). She has quite a bit of character and needs gentle, but firm guidance, but is creative and very loving. Claire, Geneviève's grandmother, is also very much involved with Genevieve's life and would be happy to share her knowledge of French cuisine.

We hope to meet you soon!

Very best,

Mary Catherine, Alexandre, and Geneviève
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like our au pair to get Geneviève after school at 4:30 and take her outside until 6:30 or reading or draw if the weather is not great. We also would like our au pair to take care of Genevieve on Wednesdays because French children do not go to school on Wednesdays. We may need a maximum of two nights of babysitting. Also, French schoolchildren have two weeks of vacation every 2 months. During this time, we would need childcare help from 9:00-5:00. Finally, both Alexandre and Mary Catherine travel. During these times, Genevieve stay at her grandmother's house. However, if in the very rare case where Genevieve's grandmother would be unavailable, we may need the au pair to be available to "watch" Genevieve overnight.

We may need some light house work like encouraging Geneviève to clean up her toys at the end of the day, laundry-folding, light kitchen clean-up or food preparation. We have a house-cleaner, so our au pair would only need to do simple everyday housework tasks.

Also, one thing that we are particularly looking for is an au pair who will speak English with Geneviève.

For the visa status: after doing quite a bit of research, we would only be able to offer a student visa followed by a "salarié au pair" contract to our au pair and not the "stagiaire aide familial étranger" status.

This means doing some serious study of the French language. We will help arrange for the classes and help in the application process.

Our au pair will have a "salarié au pair" contract (not "stagiaire aide familial étranger), French health insurance and we will be available to help our au pair prepare her trip, meet young people her age and see the region and Paris. Le Havre is connected directly to Paris, and therefore, it is relatively simple to travel by train to many parts of France. We will keep most weekends completely free of childcare duties so that our au pair can travel and enjoy French culture (and cuisine!). It may be possible for our au pair to accompany us on international travels, with no cost to her, of course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Enseignant

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender A three year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2017

Latest Starting Date Aug 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, English, Australian, Canadian, New Zealander

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? We can see

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair would be lodged in her own room. The room is furnished and has it's own toilet and shower.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »