Family ID: 699658

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Le Thor / Village | More ⇩

Name Celine

State France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

We have, my husband and me, two sons, Arthur, 10 and Augustin, 7. They are both attending school and as their parents are both working full time, we need someone to take care of them after school, till we are back from work.
We are leaving in a big house in a small town in South of France (close to Avignon), we like very much this area of France and will be very happy if a young person would be interested to share our family life for the next school period (10 to 12 month)
Our house includes an independent apartment (2 rooms, small kitchen, and bathroom) that is very suitable for lodging the person who will help us and share our daily life.
Driving will make things easier but it's not completely required as school and other facilities can be accessed by feet. In addition, Avignon is 10mn by train.
We are looking for someone who will take care of the kids: picking them up from school, and also who likes to play with them, make them learn new things, spend time with them...
We are looking for someone who will be interested in sharing our daily life and be for a few months a important member of our family.
If you are interested, we will be happy to share and discuss with you on Skype.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will consist in helping us taking care of our two young sons (8 and 5, at the time) after school, during the week. This will mean to pick them up from school at 4:30 for 4 days a week (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday) and take care of them on Wednesday, to make them eat their snack on 4 days and their lunch on Wednesday; to play with them, to spend time with them, to make them discover new things, to bring them to some activities during the week (sport, music) and pick them up. And thus, till we are back from work (between 7 and 8pm).
To be able to drive will make things easier.

We are looking for someone who will be reliable, interested and motivated to take care of children, discover our way of life and share our family life.
We propose to start ASAP (no later than September) for the whole school year (till summer 2021).
We offer 500 euro per month for pocket money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Parents: Philippe & Celine (45)
2 sons : Arthur (9), Augustin (6)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Danish, English, German, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation will be a small apartment (2 rooms, bathroom and small kitchen) which is connected with our house.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »