Family ID: 1968987

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Leavenworth / Town | More ⇩

Name JAIME

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 7-12 Months

Last action: 29 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in an amazing tourist town called Leavenworth. We bought a house and moved here from Seattle 6 months ago. We bought the house from my husband's parents, who had owned it for 20 years and used it as a vacation home. The town is fantastic. It is a German-themed village in the mountains. This is a place for outdoor activities, hiking, skiing, etc. It is 2 hours from Seattle. It is warmer than Seattle in the summer and colder than Seattle in the winter. We typically have snow for 3 months out of the year. Our house is on the river, and we do lots of kayaking, paddle boarding, and floating down the river in innertubes. It has a laid-back, hippie vibe to the town. There are lots of people that come and live here to rock climb, or to become river raft guides, etc. and there is lots of live music. We are excited to host someone from another country. We travel extensively. I have lived and played soccer professionally in Germany, Norway, and Japan and interacting with people that have different backgrounds than us give us joy.
More ⇩

Job Description

We will have you take Kira (turning 4 in December) to preschool 2 days a week. She can go all day from 9-5:30pm. The other 3 days of the week, we will have you watch her. Our 2nd daughter, Lyla , will be 6 months old in January. We will need you to watch her during the day 9am - 5pm. We are flexible and can help if there are any issues, as we can work around meetings. We can also help if you want to do some cool adventure, etc. We can always work one day a bit longer in order to give you additional time off another day, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Recruiter

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 month old girl
4 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 196 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Antiguan, Argentinean, Bolivian, Chilean, Colombian, French, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your bedroom is upstairs. Kira's bedroom is also upstairs, so you will share the bathroom with her, although she primarily uses the bathroom downstairs. My husband, Jeremy's office is also upstairs. We sleep downstairs. Lyla will be in our room. There is wifi and lots of space here. There is river and woods on one side of the house and flat open space on the other side of the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »