Family ID: 1463479

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Lecce / Town | More ⇩

Name Rachele

State Puglia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 08 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi au pair,
we hope to welcome you as soon as possible to our home, in Lecce, in Salento.
Our two children are ready to get to know the world and we would like to start comparing them with other cultures as soon as possible. They are growing in a city where they don't have many family ties and we would like them, besides us parents, to have a figure of reference, even if physically only for a few months.
Our current city is beautiful and we have already integrated very well. Lecce is an Italian city, very touristic, located between two seas, reachable with the bus in half an hour. Our house is located in a residential area close to the center, reachable on foot in 10 minutes, with all the main services nearby. The various bus stops are 2 minutes away on foot and you can also move comfortably by bike.
The au pair will stay in our house with a garden and will have an entire floor with a private bathroom.
The au pair will work almost all the time in co-presence. Mamma Rachele is an engineer and she stopped working during her first pregnancy and now she would need a hand to be able to go back to studying, to become a teacher. The au pair will find great flexibility because we don't have strict timetable requirements. We are looking for someone who stays with us for at least a couple of months, but we also consider longer periods.
We hope that you can call our house "my house".
More ⇩

Job Description

The aupair should help mum Rachele in the daily management of the children, so that she can find time to study to get back to work. Therefore, most of the time she will work in co-presence. Working hours will be flexible, also based on the need for the au pair's language course. In principle, the Au Pair will help

- preparing the children on waking, with mum
- will take care of Federico some hours during the morning
- she will take turns with his mother in taking Lorenzo from kindergarten (his father prefers to accompany him)
- tidying toys, clothes and children's room
- some afternoon or one night at week she will play with both children
- help set and clear the meal table with Lorenzo.

Not all this thing every day or every week.
She won't have to cook, except if she doesn't want to.
The weekend will be free.
We are looking for someone to become a member of the family, dedicating time and love to Lorenzo and Federico.
In addition, mum Rachele was also an aupair while studying at the university and she is excited about this experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Ingegneri

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Lorenzo, due anni e Federico di 6 mesi

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities English

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will stay in one of the two floors of the apartment with garden. He will have at his disposal a floor of c.ca 70 square meters, with two bedrooms and private bathroom. The apartment is located in a small condominium, with a private entrance. On the ground floor, in addition to a large living area and kitchenette, there are two family bedrooms and their bathroom and a private garden. A wifi connection is available to family members.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »