Family ID: 1439557

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Leesburg / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Tae

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
102
Profile Visited by 102 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
11%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are so excited about having you join our family! There are four of us, Mommy – that’s me, my name is Sherry. My husband’s name is Tae (pronounced TAY). We have twin girls, although they are very different (as you can see from the pictures). Julia is our typical child, who is extraordinary sweet, kind and fun. Ava is our other precious gift. Ava has a chromosome deletion, so she needs lots of love and attention. They just turned thirteen years old, although Ava is non-verbal and more like 2 years old. She too is very loving and sweet. We have two small dogs, Praline and Gabby. All girls, except Daddy!

We are looking for a mature, kind, responsible, patient person who hopefully has experience with special needs children or is willing learn. We need help us with the girls in the mornings to get ready for school, some evenings and one or two days on the weekend. During the summer the schedule may vary a little bit since the kids aren’t in school. Most of the care will be for our special girl but we would love for you to be like a big sister to Julia (she has always wanted another sister!)

The atmosphere in our family is layed back, loving and fun. All our caregivers (past and present) are considered part of our family and you would be too! It will be your home too.

If you decide we are the right family for you, you would live in the suburbs not too far from Washington D.C. You would have a private bedroom, bath and small kitchen in our fully finished basement with TV and wireless access. We also have an extra car for you to use with the girls and as needed.

We look forward having another family member join us soon!

Sincerely,
Sherry, Tae, Julia, Ava
Praline & Gabby
More ⇩

Job Description

The primary responsibility is for our special needs daughter Ava. She has a chromosome disorder and is non-verbal although she uses a device to tell us what she wants. Ava is very loving 13 year old but because of her disabilities, her mental capacity is like 2 year old. And like any 2 year old, she likes to explore & need guidance & support from the care taker. The applicant will need to have an open mind, patience and love for kids to take care Ava. Her twin sister Julia is very mature and self-sufficient and will not need much guidance. Julia will help out quite a bit with Ava and they have a special connection.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation IT specialist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 13 year old twin girls. One is special needs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in 5 bedroom, 5 bath, 3 level home with all the amenities. You would have a private bedroom, bathroom, and a small kitchenet in the fully furnished basement. You will have TV and the wireless access in the room. We do have a spare car and can use as needed basis
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »